This CD contains the 24 titles Leo Mathisen recorded for the label TONO from September 1944 till April 1948. There are recordings with big band and smaller groups. Leo Mathisen was a fantastic arranger and has arranged all titles. There are 8 compositions by Leo Mathisen i.e.: Copenhagen Blues, Midnight and Eps. Leo also recorded popular hits of that time: Lionel Hampton’s Hey-Ba-Ba-Re-Bop, Five Minutes More, Near Yo and Makin’ Whoopee, He has also together with Erik Parker composed the Danish lyrics to: De 24 Røvere that Fats Waller recorded in 1941. The same with Jack McVea’s: The Key’s In The Mailbox.

Leo Mathisen And His Orchestra

Take The “A” Train
I Don’t Want To Walk Without You
De 24 R?vere
Londonderry Air
Birth Of The Blues
So Sad, So Bllue
A Lover’s Lullaby
All Of Me
Bugle Call Rag
Midnigh In Munich
Copenhagen Blues
Sentimental Journey
Jive At Volga
Slow Motion
Meet The Duke
L.M. Blues
Five Minutes More
Tke Key’s In The Mailbox
Makin Whoopee
Near You
Painted Rhythm

No review info available