Digital download via Bandcamp

Recorded in New York, Sweden and in Juul's home, Change is the latest full length album of Mette Juul. With solo, duo and trio performances Mette Juul delivers very intimate performances reflecting on change – in music and in life.

The album consists of both original songs and covers of american and brazilian standards.

On her previous releases Mette Juul has recorded with widely acclaimed musicians such as Blue Note trumpeter Ambrose Akinmusire, and danish Palle Mikkelborg and Alex Riel. 

On this record Juul is joined by a number of remarkable musicians: bass and cello player Lars Danielsson (SE), guitar players Ulf Wakenius (SE), Gilad Hekselman (USA), and Per Møllehøj (DK), all of whom accentuates Juul's fondness for the guitar. Heine Hansen, who has been a part of Juul's career for years, contributes with piano, celeste, rhodes, and the harmonica.

Mette Juul (Vocal, Guitar)

Ulf Wakenius (Guitar)

Lars Danielsson (Double Bass, Cello, Cymbals, Guitar)

Heine Hansen (Piano, Rhodes, Celeste, Harmonica)

Gilad Hekselman (Guitar)

Per Møllehøj (Guitar)


Beautiful Love
At Home (There is a Song)
Get Out of Town
It Might Be Time to Say Goodbye
Double Rainbow
Just Friends
I’m Moving On
Young Song
Without a Song
Northern Woods
The Peacocks (a Timeless Place)
Evening Song

No review info available