The Ceilidh Album




The 9 tunes on this CD were originally released on LP in 1978. Dave Swarbrick played with the two famous folk groups, Ian Campbell and Fairport Convention before making this record. Dave Swarbrick’s rowdy style and fine violin playing are a joy to hear. Swarbrick is accompanied by 6 friends from the folk music scene.

Dave Swarbrick – violin and vocal / Beryl Marriott – piano / Roger Marriott – melodeon / Alan Robertson – piano, accordion / Simon Nicol – accoustic guitar/bass + Dave Pegg – bass / Bruce Rowland – drums/tambourine

Recorded 1978

Merry Boys Of Greenland
Antarctic Ice
The Humours Of Capa
The Reel Of the Burnt Potato
Shepherd’s Hey
The Flowers Of Edinburgh
Eights Of Man
Lea Riggs

No review info available